
Louisiana R. S. 47:305.25 provides an exemption on the first $50,000 of the sales price of qualifying farm equipment. Purchasers must be 
certified as farmers by LDR and a copy of the approved R-1071 must be attached to this exemption certificate to certify the purchaser’s 
exempt status.

The vehicle identified below is a utility vehicle that is not designed by the manufacturer, authorized by applicable laws, or intended by the 
purchaser for use on public roadways or streets. This utility vehicle was purchased from:

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE.
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) Make Year Model

Seller Name

Address

City State ZIP

I hereby state that the above identified utility vehicle will be used exclusively on a commercial farm in the production and harvesting of 
food and fiber that is intended for sale. I further certify that I am a commercial farmer who will sell the farm products that will be produced 
or harvested by the use of this equipment, I, therefore, claim exemption from state sales or use tax payment on the first $50,000 of the 
sales price of the above non-road utility vehicle, as provided by Louisiana Revised Statute 47:305.25. I understand that any use of the 
property other than as stated above will subject the property to the applicable state sales or use tax.

Purchaser Name

Address

City State ZIP

Purchaser Signature

X

Title Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

This form is to be completed by an authorized purchaser who has been certified as a commercial farmer by LDR. The completed exemption 
certificate and a copy of the approved R-1071 must be presented to the Office of Motor Vehicles of the Louisiana Department of Public 
Safety, together with the purchaser’s application for vehicle title and registration. A separate certificate must be submitted for each 
vehicle. Misuse of the exemption or this certificate by either the seller or the purchaser of a vehicle will subject either party to the civil and 
criminal penalties provided by law in addition to sales or use tax applicable to the property. The exemption provided by R.S. 47:305.25 is 
applicable only to state sales and use taxes, but is not required by state statute to be applied to the sales and use taxes levied by political 
subdivisions of the State.
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Non-Road Utility Vehicles used  
exclusively on Commercial Farms 

Sales Tax Exemption Certificate

Louisiana R.S. 47:305.25 
Louisiana Department of Revenue
Special Programs Division
P.O. Box 66362
Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6362
Telephone: (225) 219-7356 • (TDD): (225) 219-2114
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